Executive and Board

Executive (2017-2018)

Chair: Soren Odegard, County of Two Hills Councillor
Vice-Chair: Steve Upham, County of St. Paul Reeve
Secretary/Treasurer: Bruce MacDuff, Town of Vermilion Mayor
Executive Director: Bob Bezpalko

Board of Directors (2017-2018)

Horace Patenaude, Buffalo Lake Métis Settlement
Bob Buckle, City of Cold Lake
Cheryle Eikeland, Village of Marwayne
Steve Upham, County of St. Paul
Earnest Brousseau, Town of Smoky Lake
Soren Odegard, County of Two Hills
Michael Simpson, Town of Vegreville
Bruce MacDuff, Town of Vermilion
Mike Krywiak, M.D. of Bonnyville
Greg Sparklingeyes, Whitefish Lake First Nation

Message from the Chair

Soren Odegard, Chairman of Alberta HUB; Northeast Alberta Information Hub

Soren Odegard, Chair of Alberta HUB

“Alberta HUB believes all successful business is built upon even more successful friendships.

Our regional economic development alliance believes in the necessity of encouraging regional collaboration and building relationships that extend beyond our borders. These effective partnerships ensure our region will continue to prosper.

By encouraging investment, pursuing labour force development and municipal collaboration, Alberta HUB is able to build on the region’s current levels of activity and work towards enhancing the region’s already enviable quality of life.

Alberta HUB strives to increase knowledge and information exchange between its members and to support the individual and collective initiatives of each. Our region enjoys a diverse economy with a wide range of investment and business opportunities. I encourage you to explore our region and discover its opportunities.”

Please contact us for additional information.

Northeast Alberta Information HUB Ltd.
5015 49 Avenue
St. Paul, AB. T0A 3A4
Ph: (780) 645-1155
Email: Info at Alberta HUB